Martin 16 Trophy

Wednesday Night Series Trophy (return to Trophy Summary page)

Presented to:
The winning skipper in the Martin 16 fleet for competition in the Wednesday Night Series.

Year Winning Skipper
1996 Merle Hickey
1997 Graham Alvey
1998 Dale Keith
1999 Dale Keith
2000  Dale Keith
2001  Merle Hickey
2002  Dale Keith
2003  Merle Hickey
2004  Merle Hickey
2005  Merle Hickey
2006  Robb Lawrence
2007  Dale Keith
2008  Merle Hickey
2009  Robb Lawrence
2010  Dave Heiland 

Summer Youth Sailing Camps 2018
Registration opens early 2018

Sailing for Scouts
2018 program details. Register your group for an Introduction to Sailing course, a summer camp or have a youth speaker from the Youth Race Team talk about sailing with your group.

Warrior Sailing
Basic Training Camp
A three-day learn to sail camp for Active Military and Veterans. Spring 2018

Collegiate Sailing
Post-Secondary Student Sailing Clubs
Socials and dry land theory start January 2018.

Wall of Fame

GSC members sailing and winning regattas. 

Read the stories.

Upcoming events

Club Location:
8601 24 St SW
(South Glenmore Park) - view map

Our facility is fully wheelchair accessible, including showers in the change rooms.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 72107, Glenmore Landing PO
Calgary, Alberta T2V 5H9

Phone: (403) 238-2044

Building and  Maintenance Issues:
Call (403) 803-8201 or email us

Wind Forecasts

Water Level


A favourite local weather site... wx.ca

Connect with us:

Contact the Board

Racing fleets at the club:
SanJuan 21s (website and Facebook)
Fireballs (Fireball Alberta)
Member of:
Sail Canada and the Alberta Sailing Association