Hi. Our summer registrations are not open just yet. The Club is continuing to follow Alberta Health Services and Government of Alberta guidance for our operations.

Here are this summer's Program, Course and Lesson Plans. There is a form on that page you can complete to get notified when registration opens.

We look forward to seeing you on the water this year.

Log in

Roberto Cup

Midsummer Regatta Trophy
return to Trophy Summary page

Deed of Gift
The Roberto Cup is donated to the Glenmore Sailing Club to encourage the participation of women in the sport of sailing. This trophy shall be awarded annually to a female skipper from the Glenmore Sailing Club competing in a single-handed regatta at Glenmore Reservoir.

The conditions of this presentation:

  • The Cup shall be presented annually to a female skipper from the Glenmore Sailing Club sailing in a single-handed regatta. The event shall be identified annually by the Club’s Fleet Captain in the Glenmore Sailing Club’s calendar of annual regattas.
  • The Cup will be presented to the winning sailor at the annual recognition event when trophies are awarded
  • The Glenmore Sailing Club may present the winning skipper with a “keeper” trophy in recognition of the achievement.
  • The Cup shall be returned to the Club in time for preparation and presentation to the next champion.
  • Each winning skipper has the obligation to protect and maintain the Cup in the condition in which it was received.
Donated in 1964 by Robert Haining

 Year Winning Skipper
1965 Nel Herbert, Babs Lantinga and Anne Swain (three way tie for first)
1966 E. Jones
1967 Judy Moyse
1968 Margaret Mainland
1969 Margaret Mainland
1970 Roberta Herbert
1971 Kathy Usher
1972 Charlotte Sewell
1973 Mary Duncan
1974 Debbie Haining
1975 not awarded
1976 Debbie Haining
1977 Durtly Mathews
1978 not awarded
1979 Francis Ferguson
1980 Kathy Sellens
1981 Kathy Sellens
1982 Bat Cripps
1983 Debbie Kirkby
1984 - not awarded -
1985 Debbie Kirkby
1986  Lynda Taylor
1987 Cynthia Desbrisay
1988 Cynthia Desbrisay
1989 Barb Hulsker
1990 Tanya Frizzell
1991 Debbie Kirkby
1992 Debbie Kirkby
1993 Kyra Huybreghts
1994 Keamia Rasa
1995 Kyra Huybreghts
1996 - not awarded -
1997 Laura Alvey
1998 Keamia Rasa
1999 Heather Buckley
2000 Keamia Rasa
2001 Keamia Rasa
2002 Keamia Rasa
2003 Kelsey Stroppel
2004 - not awarded -
2005 - not awarded -
2006 Maddie Purves-Smith
2007 - not awarded -
2008 MAddie Purves-Smith
2009 - not awarded -
2010 - not awarded -

Club Location:
8601 24 St SW
(South Glenmore Park) - view map

The Club is fully wheelchair accessible.

Mailing Address:
Box 72107, Glenmore Landing PO
Calgary, Alberta T2V 5H9

GST #88037 2875 RT0001

Connect with us:
Contact the Board

Phone: (403) 238-2044

Wind Forecasts

Weather Underground PWS IABBAYVI2

Community Sport Partner

Member of the following:

Sail Canada
Alberta Sailing Association 

Donate to Youth Sailing

Our youth sailing program  charitable donations are generously managed by
Parks Foundation Calgary.

Learn more and donate online

Our thanks for their support!

Thank you for the grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Thank you for the Amateur Sport Grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs. 

Thank you to the Community Initiatives Program for funding to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Thank you for your support

McKenzie Towne

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events