Get information about upcoming programs and courses. 
Log in

Past Commodore's Season Opener

Wednesday Night Series Trophy (return to Trophy Summary page)

Presented to:
First place keelboat on the first night of racing in the Wednesday Night Series.

Year First Place (skipper or skipper and crew)
1988 Chris Keeling
1989 - not awarded -
1990 Tony Griffin & Roley Ferguson
1991 - not awarded -
1992 - not awarded -
1993 Glenn Isbister
1994 Noel Cleland
1995 The Carter-Edwards
1996 Steve, Ben & Serenity Blumer
1997 Mike Seth
1998 Mike, Nancy & Eric Oxner and Mike DePaoli
1999 Mike & Nancy Oxner, Mike DePaoli & Debbie Jensen
2000 Nollind & Teresa van Bryce
2001 Nollind & Teresa van Bryce
2002 Terry Forshner
2003 Bob Ramsay
2004 - not awarded -
2005  Doug Neal, Susan Allyson & Colin Cyr
2006 Doug Neal & Susan Allyson
2007 Nollind & Teresa van Bryce
2008 Chris Lemke
2009 Jamie Parkin
2010 Colin Silkstone
Chris Lemke




Chris Lemke
2017 Nollind & Teresa van Bryce
2019 Nollind & Teresa van Bryce

Club Location:
8601 24 St SW, Calgary, AB T2V 5H9
(South Glenmore Park) - view map

The Club is fully wheelchair accessible.

Mailing Address:
Box 72107, Glenmore Landing PO
Calgary, Alberta T2V 5H9

Phone: (403) 238-2044

Wind Forecasts

Weather Underground PWS IABBAYVI2
Connect with us:

Contact the  Club

Racing fleets at the club:
SanJuan 21s (website and Facebook)
Fireballs (Fireball Alberta)


GST #88037 2875 RT0001

Donate to Youth Sailing

Our youth sailing program  charitable donations are generously managed by
Parks Foundation Calgary.

Learn more and donate online

Our thanks for their support!

Thank you for your support

McKenzie Towne

Thank you for the grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Thank you for the Amateur Sport Grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs. 

Thank you to the Community Initiatives Program for funding to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Community Sport Partner

Member of

Sail Canada
Alberta Sailing Association