Hi. Our summer registrations are not open just yet. The Club is continuing to follow Alberta Health Services and Government of Alberta guidance for our operations.

Here are this summer's Program, Course and Lesson Plans. There is a form on that page you can complete to get notified when registration opens.

We look forward to seeing you on the water this year.

Log in

Sicks Trophy

Midsummer Regatta Trophy
return to Trophy Summary page

Presented to:
The overall winner of the Midsummer Regatta.

 Year Winning Skipper Boat Sailed
Noel Cleland 0K Dinghy
1965 Graham Herbert Fireball
1966 Anthony Latus Moth
1967 Martin Herbert Fireball
1968 Hans Kreuz Flying Kitten
1969 Graham Herbert Fireball
1970 Graham Herbert Fireball
1971 Graham Herbert Fireball
1972 Martin Herbert Solo
1973 Bob Dunbar Laser
1974 Hans Kreuz Sea Spray
1975 Hans Kreuz Sea Spray
1976 David Gardner Laser
1977 Barry Lester Sea Spray
1978 Stewart Bexton Enterprise
1979 Bill Forsyth Laser
1980 Martin Herbert Fireball
1981 Bill Forsyth Laser
1982 Barry Lester Sea Spray
1983 Karen Degner Laser
1984 Martin Herbert International Canoe
1985 Norm Rinne Laser
1986 Greg Alexander International Canoe
1987 Greg Alexander International Canoe
1988 Greg Alexander & W. Cuppage  
1989 Bob Haining Laser
1990 Bob Haining Laser
1991 Tony Griffin & Richard Craig Fireball
1992 Stu Bexton Fireball
1993 Dave Stroppel Laser
1994 Steve Blumer & Kian Rasa Shark
1996 Noah Purves-Smith & Kent Macrae Fireball
1997 Matt & Andrew Law Fireball
1998 Hamish & Frances Ferguson Fireball
1999 Dave Stroppel / Fred van Zuiden  
2000 Peter MacDougall & Bill Plaxton Fireball
2001 Mike Heath-Eves & Gordon Andrew Wayfarer
2002 Peter MacDougall & Anne Muendermann Fireball
2003 Rick Stroppel & Eric Stroppel Taser
2004 Heather Buckley Laser
2005 Peter MacDougall & Gregg Ferguson Fireball
2006 Chris Lemke Fireball
2007 Anna Rogers  
2008 Eric Stroppel  
2009 Dave Stroppel Laser
2010 Dave Stroppel Laser

Club Location:
8601 24 St SW
(South Glenmore Park) - view map

The Club is fully wheelchair accessible.

Mailing Address:
Box 72107, Glenmore Landing PO
Calgary, Alberta T2V 5H9

GST #88037 2875 RT0001

Connect with us:
Contact the Board

Phone: (403) 238-2044

Wind Forecasts

Weather Underground PWS IABBAYVI2

Community Sport Partner

Member of the following:

Sail Canada
Alberta Sailing Association 

Donate to Youth Sailing

Our youth sailing program  charitable donations are generously managed by
Parks Foundation Calgary.

Learn more and donate online

Our thanks for their support!

Thank you for the grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Thank you for the Amateur Sport Grant to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs. 

Thank you to the Community Initiatives Program for funding to purchase boats and equipment for our youth sailing programs.

Thank you for your support

McKenzie Towne

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events